Grant Family Reunion

This past weekend, I completed my first professional photography shoot in the form of a family reunion and I had loads of fun.  It was quite a learning experience for me and I feel absolutely blessed that my first photography job went as smoothly as it did.  Angie, of course, helped out loads and I couldn’t have done it without her (Thank you).  So technically, this is also Annie Co.’s first photography shoot too!  The two houses where the reunion was held were breathtaking and I did not feel like I was in Vancouver at all.  On Saturday I felt like I was in horse country, every single house had a stable (or two) and right across the narrow street was an equestrian club!  Lastly,  Chris and Karin were amazing clients and I truly hope to work with them again in the future.  Here is a small excerpt (in the form of a slideshow (ooo!)) of the weekend:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Of course, being me, I took way too many pictures of children (the slideshow consists of probably 80% kids and maybe 10% adults (the rest are scenic) dododo).  I think a huge thing I learned through this was that I love to take pictures of children, I feel absolutely at ease with them in front of my camera.  Adults, however,  are harder to capture.  I totally need some practice on that!

One thought on “Grant Family Reunion

Leave a Reply

