things my dad brings home…

for example: a set of deer legs
every time i look at these pictures the smell of my dad trying to make deer soup comes back and i mind gag a bit. Not much of an adventurous meat eater (I am proud to say) so while it was something new to see, it was also something new to cringe at. Of course, that didn’t stop me from taking pictures of it (aka set on auto and point and shoot). I can’t even tag this as ‘delectables’.

ps. i didn’t show any pictures of the leg part because it causes bad shivers looking at them. It also doesn’t help that my dad attempted to skin the legs by boiling them and ripping the fur off…no my dad has never had any game before.

Leave a Reply

