Systems

My neighbour across the street has a variety of bird feeders hanging on this small tree outside his house. One time I walked past the tree and a sign said that someone had stolen one of the bird feeders. The man’s daughter wrote a note saying that her father loves birds and that the feeders were put there so that the animals could enjoy that space and for whoever took the feeder to return it back to its original spot. I know I said I didn’t like birds, but I really love that tree with the bird feeders. The man has created a system between himself and the birds or squirrels or whatever other critter that comes by. Not only does it provide food for the animals but it also gives the man a hobby and a passion, its quite circular. Anyway, Its a very cute spot, lots of feeders (of course) but also many ornamental things like that crow and those tulips. I have no idea if the feeder was returned but that note did allow me to know my neighbour just a little bit better. I also have another eccentric family living in my area, they have a crazy amount of miniature windmills on their front lawn, its quite a site, I’ll take pictures of them next time.

This also reminds me of the buddy system wordpress was promoting a few days ago. I met some really cool bloggers like buckbuck243, myfirstcamera, and Elchico. The latter of which I am now collaborating with. Elchico’s blog, 101 Letters and Lessons, is a medium for him to dedicate letters to people in his life that are important to him. Basically, our system of collaboration (haha, you see how I tied that into the story above? eh? eh?) is that I would illustrate some of his posts with my photographs. So go over and check out those blogs, it’ll be worth your while! Anyway, I know in Vancouver its past midnight so I technically missed a day of blogging but I’ll do two posts for Sunday and that’ll make up for it. Anyway, enjoy the pictures!

2 thoughts on “Systems

  1. My father-in-law has a couple of birdfeeders in his back yard and loves to sit at the window and watch the different birds. He comes up with ways to prevent squirrels and other critters from eating the birdfeed, and it’s actually kind of like a hobby for him. I was able to get some good pictures of red cardinals that looked amazing with the white snow as a background because of those birdfeeders!
    BTW, thanks for the shout-out. 🙂 Can’t wait to see the pics of the windmills.

    • Oooo I would love to see some of your cardinal pictures, mustve been nice!! I like birdfeeders =) btw, the windmill place is so fantastic cant wait to share them!

Leave a Reply

