Pouva Take 1 – UBC

I told you awhile ago that I got a new camera, a Pouva Start to be exact and finally…FINALLY, I got the pictures back. Most of them were quite blurry but there were two that stuck out and voila, here they are, enjoy !

Oh yes, today is the 7th day of Chinese New Year and that means its “people’s day”. Today is everyone’s birthday signifying that we’ve all grown a year. That’s why you may notice that a lot of Asians say they are a certain age even though their birthday has not past yet. My parents always say I’m 24 even though I’m 23 because my birthday is near the end of the year. I think that’s really cool, to realize where certain cultural differences come from. Anyway, Happy Birthday to all of you, may all your wishes come true =)

2 thoughts on “Pouva Take 1 – UBC

  1. I didn’t know that about the Chinese’s age. Interesting.

    Are these photos from the University of British Columbia? I heard it was quite cool, with mountains in the background.

    • yup it is the university of BC and yes the view is very nice…but vancouver itself has a mountainous backdrop so it’s not especially special.

Leave a Reply

