Illuminate Yaletown – Roundhouse Community Centre

Today is my last post before I leave for a 7 day trip to China. The posts for the next week will be scheduled and when I come back you guys get to see some more China photos. These two are from the event Illuminate Yaletown, they’re having a flickr contest and I entered these two photos. The event was okay, I wasn’t exactly impressed but I also didn’t go during a busy time so I didn’t see all the things they had going on. Nonetheless, there were some neat installations like the one in the Roundhouse Community Centre. The balloons rise and fall with motion (I think you stand in front of the sensor and it triggers the device) and people could make LED light magnets to throw onto the train as a developing installation piece. Anyway, see you guys in the virtual world a week later! Chowder!

Leave a Reply

