I just ate a chunk of beets and a lump of salt

So yesterday Jon and I made the Quinoa and Beet Pancakes  featured on the blog “Art is the Handmaid of Human Good”.  The post can be found here: Snow Day Fun / Quinoa & Beet Pancakes (Thanks!)

They were good.

But I think they could’ve been better if I ground up the salt and if we had syrup.  Nonetheless, it was quite delish.  I do still have beets left so maybe I’ll do it right this time, just to give the original poster some justice.

ps. i just remade a new batch and they were much much much much better =) Sweet recipe, should all go on over to that blog and try it =) Still wish I had syrup though….

3 thoughts on “I just ate a chunk of beets and a lump of salt

  1. how bizarre! I would never think to try this. without opening up the bigger images, they look like ground beef burgers!

Leave a Reply

